top of page

Mid-year book Freak out tag (2018 edition):

Hello,

I"m not sure who originally made this tag but I found it on a blog that I follow called, the sassybookgeek .

Best books you've read so far in 2018:

This book wasn't on my TBR list at first but when I saw it on my overdrive account I decided to go ahead and give it a try. Mei is definitely one of my favorite characters and I loved learning about her culture. I am looking forward to reading more by this author and I would definitely recommend this one.

Best sequel you've read so far:

There were times where I wasn't sure about this book but I think it ended well. There was definitely a lot of action in it and I loved most of the characters. This is definitely a series I would recommend.

Most anticipated release for the second half of the year:

I'm so exited for this one. I've loved the Throne of glass series since i read the first book and I can't wait to see how this series ends.

Biggest Disappointment:

I wanted to love this book as I loved the first two books in the series but I had a harder time with this one than I thought I would. I'm still planing on reading Tiger's destiny (#4) though.

Biggest surprise:

I was definitely surprised by how much I enjoyed reading this one. I enjoyed it so much that I went ahead and picked up The heartforger (#2) and am already almost done reading it.

Favorite new author:

This was one that I also really enjoyed even though there were times where I wasn't sure about it. It was a fast read and I am looking forward to reading the second book at some point.

I was definitely surprised by how much I enjoyed this one and I look forward to reading more by this author. This is a contemporary that I would highly recommend.

Newest Fictional crush:

Kalen from The bone witch (#1) by Rin Chupeco

I'm enjoying the Bone witch trilogy so much that Kalen is definitely one of my favorite characters. I love all of the characters in the trilogy so far but Kalen is definitely one of my favorite characters.

Book that made you cry:

The first time that I heard of this book was when my fifth grade teacher read it to us. We also watched the movie that goes with it. I love animals so this one was definitely a tearjerker for me.

Book that made you happy:

This book was definitely really good. I loved reading from Melody's POV and I also enjoyed watching her grow throughout the novel. This one was definitely one of my favorite novels of the year.

Favorite film to adaptation:

I'm so excited to watch this movie though it may be a while before I do. I'm hoping that it will eventually come on netflix so I can watch it later. I would highly recommend this novel.

Favorite post you've done this year:

I loved going back through my shelves and seeing what I had read over the years. There are definitely quite a few books that I would go back and reread at some point.

Most beautiful book you've bought this year:

This one started out slow for me at first but picked up around 25%. I also love the cover and am interested in seeing what happens next in the rest of the series.

New release you haven't read but want to:

I loved Daughter of the pirate king (#1) by Tricia Levenseller and am excited to see what happens in this one. I'm not sure when Ill be able to read it this year but I'm hoping to get to it at some point.

What book do you need to read by the end of the year:

This is another one that I am excited to read as I am exited to see what happens in this one. I loved the first one which was set in Russia and I've heard that this one has a Mulan theme to it so i am definitely excited about it.

So this is my list for this tag. I'm not going to tag anyone specifically but if you want to do this one you can.

I hope you guys have a good rest of the week and weekend.

Marybeth

bottom of page