top of page

It's Monday! What are you Reading? June 11,2018


It's Monday! What are you Reading is hosted by Kathryn at the Bookdate.

This is where you can talk about what you have read during the week, what you are currently reading, and what you are about to read.

This week has been extremely busy as I worked everyday this week. i work anywhere from 5-almost 9 hrs shifts with my longest day being 8.75 hrs and usually on Sunday, and my shortest day being only 4 hrs which was Saturday this week. I'm off today and tomorrow and I might also be off on Wednesday and thursday though i won't know until tomorrow when I call in to see when I come in again. Right now my schedule says Friday but it might change so I'm not entirely sure. I did manage to finish two books last week and while one was a little disappointing, the other one was pretty good. This week I've made a goal to start finishing up a storm of swords and so far I am already almost one chapter 40 which is about halfway. I've made a schedule of how many chapters I need to read each day and am hoping to finish it by the end of the month hopefully. I also have a few other books that I plan to read, though A storm of swords is one of biggest read that I have at the moment.

What I read last week:

I was a little disappointed in this one as I thought I would really enjoy it but I did find it to be a little predictable. I was glad that I read it though as there were some things in it that I found kind of interesting. I will have a full review up tomorrow hopefully (3.5/stars).

This one started out slow for me at first, and I wasn't sure if I would enjoy it but when I got around 25% or so, it really picked up and was fast-paced until the end of the story. While it was pretty predictable I still thought it was a fun read, and I can't wait to see what happens next in the second book (4 stars).

Currently reading:

A storm of swords ((#3) by George R.R. Martin:

I've been reading this one ever since I finished a clash of kings last summer and am determined to finish it by the end of the month. I've determined that in order to do that I have to read from 2-4 chapters a day in order to finish it in the next 3 weeks or so. So far I'm on chapter 38 so I'm hoping to read a little bit every day in order to finish it. There is definitely a lot going on so far but it is interesting and I always look forward to coming back to it as well.

The library of fates by Aditi Khorana:

I've only read about 15% in this book as I have the ebook version but it seems interesting so far. I'm looking forward to seeing how the story continues and should be finished in the next couple of weeks or so.

Lies (#3) by Michael Grant:

This one isn't my favorite book in the series so far but it is interesting and I am definitely more interested in finding out what happens next. It is slow-going but I am hoping to finish it soon as it was one that I started back in May.

Up Next:

So this is what I have planned for this week. I don't know if I will be able to finish all of the books that I have planned but I am hoping to make a lot of progress with A Storm of Swords and hope to finish it by the end of the month.

I hope you guys have a good week!

Marybeth

bottom of page