top of page

Writing reviews for YA Books


Hello,

My name is Marybeth and I am currently going to school to get my Bachelor's degree in Communications with a minor in History. When I am not studying for my classes I can usually be found reading a book or listening to music. I also love hiking and hanging out with my friends.

For this blog I am hoping to write reviews for Young Adult books that I am reading over the summer. I'm also hoping to add a couple of challenges that I want to do over the summer as well. I am also planning to update my reading progress weekly. I will probably do that on Mondays as I usually finish most of the books that I read over the weekend if I"m not working. I'm also planning on writing reviews for books that I get from a book review website called Netgalley.

I also go on Goodreads, which is a place where you can review just about any kind of book and join different book clubs. You can also join different challenges in these book clubs that can help you add books to your shelf and read books that are on your TBR list.

I'm hoping to start by writing reviews for books that I have read for this month already and then I will hopefully catch up to the books that I am currently reading. I will also do a May Wrap-up/June TBR list at the end of the month as well.

Marybeth

bottom of page